Chocolate Spoons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Instead of drizzling milk chocolate on the spoons, I mixed semi-sweet and milk chocolate together while melting. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
I like to dip chocolates at Christmas time. I make chocolate spoons out of the leftover chocolate instead of letting it go to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I am planning to try this recipe again at Easter, giving each child a spoon engraved with their name and of course the CHOCOLATE COATING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Living In: Murray Bridge, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
My 7 & 9 year old grandgirls made these for a tea party they gave for neighborhood children. It was easy to make and a great hit. We used mint chocolate to drip on the semi sweet. I also melt the chips slowly, microwaving for 30 seconds,stiring, & microwaving again until melted. I find otherwise I risk burning the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Yummy :) I make these using spoon molds (I'm not sure where you get them; my mother-in-law gave them to me) and a special kind of chocolate that is used for the molds (higher amount of parafin so that the chocolate hardens and keeps its shape). One note - when making this recipe, make sure you use a high quality (i.e. name brand) of chocolate chips; the store brand doesn't seem to harden back up enough and you end up with a bit of a gooey mess :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I cheated!, I used Hershey kisses & melted them. Dip the spoons & let set-up in fridge, Then drizzled with melted white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T L Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
I added a little shorting to the chocoalate as well. I gave these in gift baskets for Christmas and everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
these were very simple and worked great. i used semi sweet chips to coat spoons and white chips for the drizzle and it looked great. these made simple gifts of mugs and coffee extra special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
I made these for Christmas gift baskets, they were a smash hit. After dipping in the chocolate, I used white chocolate chips and dipped half the spoon in. This gave them a great look. Everyone loved them and are asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
Works perfectly. I wrapped mine in a square of cello wrap and tied with a bit of ribbon. Note that if you put them in the fridge right away you may get a sugar bloom (as I did). You may want to let the chocolate cool to room temperature before putting in the fridge - this should avoid the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States