Chocolate Spiders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This was the easiest desert that I've ever made, and everyone LOVED them! I thought that surely I would have to do something else to make these treats memorable, but I really didn't. For a quick, easy, and delicious chocolate treat, these come highly recomended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nitro, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I made these with the Cupcake Graveyard on this site for a party last night and they were great. I did make dark and semi-sweet spiders and used the red mini m&ms for the eyes. Fool proof recipe. I also use this recipe for Easter time and make little nests out of the mixture in little custard cups, once they set up I fill them with Peeps and jelly beans. Kids love to help with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
These spiders are too cute! I remember this treat from my childhood, but couldn't find a recipe anywhere. Thanks for brining life to a nostalgic treat! I doubled the recipe & for the chocolate mixture I used 2 packages of chow mein noodles, 1 lb. semi-sweet chocolate chips, 8 oz. butterscotch chips, & 1 jar of peanut butter. YUM-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
yummy. made this 2001 Halloween.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Super easy and very tasty! Used a bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips and little red cinnamon candies for the eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I've used similar recipes to make these before (although not for Halloween), it's a nice twist on chocolate. The noodles and chocolate combination sounds weird but really is a neat taste and texture. I've also added nuts to them and used dark chocolate instead. Dark Chocolate w/Cashews added is my favorite! Also maybe you're not supposed to do it this way but I always melt the chocolate on 1/2 power in the microwave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I used milk chocolate and these were a favorite of my kid's class and SOOOOO easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Margarita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Redondo, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This recipe is a family favorite for all of my aunts. We use 1 part chocolate chips and one part butterscotch chips though. It's great with nuts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I loved this recipe and it was so easy! It took no time at all and they were ready to eat. The kids looooved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was a hit for my son's halloween party. I couldn't find chocolate confectioner's so I used a bag of semisweet morsels instead- just melted it in the microwave and added the noodles to it. I used a fork to scoop out the noodles onto wax paper - you have more control that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
201 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Homemade Dark Chocolate (Paleo)

This rich, paleo-friendly homemade dark chocolate melts in the mouth.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States