Chocolate Spiders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Make sure you have enough of the chocolate coating as it will be hard to make these stick together if it isn't "wet" enough. Also, you can pop the mix in the microwave if the chocolate starts drying too much as you make the spiders. I used butterscotch chips (point side down) for the eyes. My daughter said that they looked like spiders or mummy-babies, and I think if you used white chocolate coating, it would really look like a mummy head (I'd use chocolate chips for eyes with that one). Very easy and popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRUSHSH70

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
This is a great recipe, very easy to make and teh cost is low. You can also try it with Peanutbutter mixed in with the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I believe ECS's review is referring to a different recipe on this site called "Edible Spiders" so don't hold those comments against this cute and easy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
this did not work for me at all. the chocolate never melted right and i ended up throwing it a way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This was the easiest desert that I've ever made, and everyone LOVED them! I thought that surely I would have to do something else to make these treats memorable, but I really didn't. For a quick, easy, and delicious chocolate treat, these come highly recomended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nitro, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
This was a pretty cute idea -- I had a tough time getting the chow mein in for the legs, so I sprayed a fork with nonstick spray and used that to punch the holes first. I tried the melted choclate, but it just wasn't quite enough so I bought some chocolate "Candy Qwik" dipping chocolate, melted that and used it in the same fashion. They were a big hit because they were so cute - but marshmellows and noodles are a slightly odd combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
The kids loved these spiders plus they were fun to make!! The only hard part was to keep the chow mein noodles from breaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
yummy. made this 2001 Halloween.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
I made these for my daughter to take to preschool and when I picked her up, everyone wanted the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-69 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Dark Chocolate (Paleo)

This rich, paleo-friendly homemade dark chocolate melts in the mouth.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States