Chocolate Spiders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
These were a little too sweet for me and never really set, every though I let them cool for more than 12 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Very quick recipe! I just melted semi-sweet chocolate chips in the microwave for a few minutes. I didn't have the chow mein noodles and didn't have time to go buy them so I used fiber one cereal! I got the same effect with a much healthier result! Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This recipe is wonderful. Made it with my son for his grandparents, who keep running out and asking for more! We have made three batches now, to share with family/friends - everyone loves these. We've used combos of semi-sweet/butterscotch/PB that others suggested, as well as milk choc/butterscotch. It helps to refrigerate the spiders if you use PB in the recipe - the PB makes the coating a tiny bit melty. All were delicious and very fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
We loved these cute spiders! I made them three times this October for ourselves, work, and my son's preschool. I used one bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips and one bag of milk chocolate chips, melted, and mixed with one 12 oz bag of chow mien noodles (did it in halves). Then I used the mini M&Ms for eyes. Very cute and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
These were good and fun. My 3 toddlers loved helping and it was so easy that I didn't loose my mind working them through the recipe. I used regular chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was a hit for my son's halloween party. I couldn't find chocolate confectioner's so I used a bag of semisweet morsels instead- just melted it in the microwave and added the noodles to it. I used a fork to scoop out the noodles onto wax paper - you have more control that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
201 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
A great enhancement to this recipe, however, is to add butterscotch and peanuts. Cut the choc in half and substitute butterscotch chips. Do the same for the chow mien / peanuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I have made something similar useing 1 package chocolate chips and 1 package of butterscotch chips. At Christmas I add some cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
These spiders are too cute! I remember this treat from my childhood, but couldn't find a recipe anywhere. Thanks for brining life to a nostalgic treat! I doubled the recipe & for the chocolate mixture I used 2 packages of chow mein noodles, 1 lb. semi-sweet chocolate chips, 8 oz. butterscotch chips, & 1 jar of peanut butter. YUM-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I loved this recipe and it was so easy! It took no time at all and they were ready to eat. The kids looooved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Homemade Dark Chocolate (Paleo)

This rich, paleo-friendly homemade dark chocolate melts in the mouth.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States