Chocolate Spiders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
These were easy to make but they are messy. If you're serving to kids keep this in mind. I don't think I'll make them again because of the messiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I used half choc chips and half butterscotch chips. The butterscotch chips added a lot of needed flavor as the noodles are just totally flavorless. But they were easy turned out super cute! I think I will try these again at Christmas (minus the spider eyes!) and break up pretzel sticks. I think they would add alot more flavor (but also more work).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuisine debutant

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
These were soooo easy to make and they were delicious!!! I will definately be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
i did the "mummy's". i used white chocolate and then used semi-sweet chocolate chips for the eyes. i sent these with each of my elementary children for parties in class, they liked them. so then i decied to make them for the get together at work and, they were tasted, but that's it. 2 days later, i ended up throwing 15 "mummy's" away. i was dissapointed in this, it was expensive chocolate also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Adorable! First thing I learned was to use TONGS. I used ice cube tongs which helped "smush" the noodles together as well as easily scoop them out of the bowl. I used 1 pound 8 oz of semisweet choc morsels, one cup butterscotch chips (leftovers from another recipe) and a tablesspoon of shortening, melted on a double boiler. Once melted, I did in 2 batches by putting choco in a bowl then adding noodles. The wetter the better is true as they come out darker & noodles get covered more easily. Taped wax paper to counter, used white choc chips for eyes and black gel for big pupils. The closer the 2 eye chips are the cuter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln University, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I normally do a similar recipe to make "haystacks" with only butterscotch, chow mein noodles & peanuts. So, this spooky variation was great! Totally easy to make and delicious. I also did a 50/50 mixture of butterscotch & chocolate morsels. I've already got requests to make another batch for a party this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Super easy, super quick, super cute. I made them for a family Halloween party and the kids loved them. Like other reviewers, I used chocolate chips and melted them in the microwave. I used white chocolate chips, point side down, for the eyes and put a tiny dot of black on them for the pupil (I had black frosting left over from sugar cookies). The whole thing took less than 10 minutes. I'm sure I'll make these every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharlieJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I saw this recipe and decided to try it for a halloween party at school.A couple parents helped out and just HAD to have the recipe and everyone wanted me to bring in more for chirstmas!!!I think it would be easier to melt the chocolate if when it starts melting add a little hot water...thanks for posting this recipe i'll definetly make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingkid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLASSGIRL25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is such an easy recipe! I made the spiders for a toddler halloween party using m&m's for the eyes. Everone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Dark Chocolate (Paleo)

This rich, paleo-friendly homemade dark chocolate melts in the mouth.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States