Chocolate Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Was good, will make again when I have a chocolate attack again. It calms my nerves down. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This was so good! I do agree that it is very much like a very good cup of hot chocolate. But who cares what its called?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenachka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I would describe this as a nice cup of creamy homemade hot chocolate. 2 tablespoons of sugar would have been too sweet for me ... I used 1 tablespoon and thought it was perfect. Use your judgement when making it for yourself. The heavy cream makes it rich and extra creamy. You can mix the dry ingredients in the saucepan, add a little of the milk and cream blend and mix with a whisk till it is well blended then add the rest and heat till desired warmth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
it was great and very chocolatey if thats even a word and a great dessert if your in a rush or you just want a nice fast delicious dessert for you or your kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This stuff is delicious! You can microwave the milk if you are in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I think this was so neat! I made it for myself, because I had one heck of a sweet tooth. I didn't use as much cream as it called for. The trick to this is eating it right off the stove.. I also used Graham Crackers to eat with it. I am sure any child would love this... However it is very sweet/rich I found myself eating about 2 or 3 bites.. and then a while later going back for more... Very unique recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieMakamson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Maybe mine didn't thicken like everyone elses, but it wasn't thick, it wasn't thin. Just right. The flavor is well worth the 5 minutes it takes to cook. This is much better than packet cocoa. I'll use this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
The recipe confused me a little bit. So the soucp became pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
MMMM..the best hot cocoa I've ever had! I know its called soup, but the thickness is the only thing soup like..its hot cocoa. I like to add a sprinkle of chili powder..mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingGreen
Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I think the best thing to do with this recipie (which is virtually identical to mine from years ago) is to add a liqour like chambord or beucaunt, etc to ad a hint of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States