Chocolate Snowballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
These are one of my favorites and have been our family Christmas tradition for many years. I also put 1 1/2 teaspoons of instant coffee in mine. The trick with the powdered sugar is to wait 15 minutes after you take them out before rolling them in it because if you try to do it right from the oven the sugar does not stick. This is probably why a lot of people throught they were too bitter. Also, the refrigeration before baking is so that the chocolate balls will hold together and not fall apart before they are done. This is a great cookie with the combination of bitter chocolate with the sweet powdered sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Excellent - added a teaspoon extra aprox. Of cocoa and sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Don't let the photo fool you since it looks disgusting but these are the best cookies. Easy to make and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
loved it! Everyone said good with a cup of coffee. I drizzled chocolate over the top of the cookie instead of powder sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shaker Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: University Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALISA33
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I needed a recipe for my daughter's girl scout troop. The theme was Russian. Did not bring a single one home. These were so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankenmuth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I love these! I used dark cocoa powder, and I left out the salt because I cook low sodium. I ground the nuts in my food processor to get them really fine. I don't know why the cookies did not retain their round shape very well, but they were really cute anyway. They also didn't hold the confectioner's sugar very well, but I didn't mind. These were just what I wanted, cocoa-y and not too sweet. I only got about 56 little cookies out of a batch, rather than 72.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I've used this recipe for years and love it every time. Since becoming vegan I wanted to see if it was possible to make it vegan friendly...but it already is! SO GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Loved this cookie! I used the smallest ice cream scoop I have and baked them for 11 minutes. Turned out great! I brought them to work and everyone loved them. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I make these every Christmas because my mother always made these and they are a family favorite. They are easy to make and delicious. You won't be able to keep them on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States