Chocolate Snaps Sugar Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
These cookies were great, and easy too! When they came out of the oven they were soft and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I can't really rate this recipe because I didn't follow it exactly! Like other posters, I added the cocoa to the dry ingredients and skipped the melted margarine alltogether. Also, I rolled them in powdered sugar instead of granulated and...I LOVE these cookies! They're firm, yet so soft in the middle, and the powdered sugar is kind of absorbed into the tops of the cookies, creating a subtle marbling effect that I really like. I can't rate the recipe as it is, but with these modifications, it's my favorite chocolate cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
These were some of the best choc. cookies we've had! Very soft on the inside and just a little firm on the outside. Yum! I actually added half of the cocoa to the flour mix and the rest to the melted margarine. Did not have any problems with it all mixing together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
These were alright...they flattened out quite a bit when I baked them, and had to bake them a few minutes longer than suggsted. I put a mini chocolate star in the middle of them (similar to a peanut butter blossom cookie, just with chocolate cookies) and they ended up good enough. Nothing REALLY special in my book, but a decent cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
I made these last night. They look wonderful (top cracked). Texture was great and they had a soft center which I liked. I didn't taste the chocolate flavor as I had hoped too. When I added the cocoa powder to the margarine mixture it glopped and flaked. It wasn't easy incorporating that into the mixture-It specked the dough. I think I must have done something wrong but I followed the recipe. The cookie was lighter after baking. Maybe next time, I'll try using butter and more of it to melt the cocoa thoroughly-and add more cocoa to the mix for a darker cookie. I rolled the dough balls in fine sugar. That made me taste the sugar more then the cookie. Next time I'll try course sugar and dip just the tops in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
kids and husband love them. i made these yesterday morning and they are still soft, and delicious this afternoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
After reading other reviews I also combined the cocoa with the dry ingredients. I added chocolate chuncks for double chocolate goodness. These were FABULOUS! Almost a cake texture, soft and moist. They kept very well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Very good. I added the cocoa powder to the dry ingredients like other posters. I did not have time to refrigerate the dough for an hour, so I baked them immediately. They turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Really good recipe. Cookie was firm on the outside and soft and moist inside. I made these on Monday and today (Thursday) they're still delicious. Thanks, Andrea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
UNBELIEVABLE COOKIES!!! I sifted in the cocoa with the other dry ingredients instead of melting with the butter, and they were fabulous. HIGHLY RECCOMMENDED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States