Chocolate Snaps Sugar Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Really good. Remminded me more of a brownie than a sugar cookie. I rolled in powdered sugar before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
I probably didn't do something right, mine stuck to the cookie sheet and broke into pieces/crumbles after letting cool the recommended 5min before taking off pan. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
I could not stop eating this cookie once they came out of the oven. They have a great unique texture and taste! Like others, I also added the cocoa dry with the other dry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
Very good cookie. I recommend baking the full 10 minutes though. I baked the first batch for 8 minutes (I prefer a moister cookie) and it was still gooey and raw in the middle. The next batch i baked for 10 minutes and it was soft in the center but crunchy on the outside. I skipped the 3 tbspoons margarine and just mixed everything in the same bowl as previous reviewers suggested and it was very good. Yummy, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
the best chocolate cookie i have ever had. stayed soft after baking they look a little under done but wait till they cool they are wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Just made these cookies again.. I know, I'm a chocoholic....You too?? I sifted the cocoa into the mixture, dry instead of using the extra 3 TBS of butter.. a good thing! Much better cookie than the last too....Abit extra height and more flavor...MAGIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILMOMMASGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: North Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
These cookies are exceptionally good--crispy on the outside and fudgy on the inside. Also, not too rich or sweet. I had to make myself stop eating these. I made them exactly as written(I like to do this the first time I try a recipe so that I can rate it fairly), but next time I'll try the suggestions of other reviewers to leave out the margarine/cocoa step and roll the cookies in powdered sugar instead of granulated. Try this recipe, it's really delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
These cookies are irresistible! Perfect chocolate taste and they melt in your mouth. Yum!! I will definitely try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
I thought these were really easy to make, though I did follow other people's suggestions. I added the cocoa powder with the flour and rolled the cookies in powdered sugar. Even my husband who doesn't like chocolate went back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
WOW, these cookies are YUMMY! I added Nestle chocolate and peanut butter morsals to it, and it made them even better. They are now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States