Chocolate Snaps Sugar Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Really good. Remminded me more of a brownie than a sugar cookie. I rolled in powdered sugar before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
I probably didn't do something right, mine stuck to the cookie sheet and broke into pieces/crumbles after letting cool the recommended 5min before taking off pan. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
I could not stop eating this cookie once they came out of the oven. They have a great unique texture and taste! Like others, I also added the cocoa dry with the other dry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
Very good cookie. I recommend baking the full 10 minutes though. I baked the first batch for 8 minutes (I prefer a moister cookie) and it was still gooey and raw in the middle. The next batch i baked for 10 minutes and it was soft in the center but crunchy on the outside. I skipped the 3 tbspoons margarine and just mixed everything in the same bowl as previous reviewers suggested and it was very good. Yummy, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
the best chocolate cookie i have ever had. stayed soft after baking they look a little under done but wait till they cool they are wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Just made these cookies again.. I know, I'm a chocoholic....You too?? I sifted the cocoa into the mixture, dry instead of using the extra 3 TBS of butter.. a good thing! Much better cookie than the last too....Abit extra height and more flavor...MAGIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILMOMMASGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: North Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
These cookies are exceptionally good--crispy on the outside and fudgy on the inside. Also, not too rich or sweet. I had to make myself stop eating these. I made them exactly as written(I like to do this the first time I try a recipe so that I can rate it fairly), but next time I'll try the suggestions of other reviewers to leave out the margarine/cocoa step and roll the cookies in powdered sugar instead of granulated. Try this recipe, it's really delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
These cookies are irresistible! Perfect chocolate taste and they melt in your mouth. Yum!! I will definitely try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
I thought these were really easy to make, though I did follow other people's suggestions. I added the cocoa powder with the flour and rolled the cookies in powdered sugar. Even my husband who doesn't like chocolate went back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
WOW, these cookies are YUMMY! I added Nestle chocolate and peanut butter morsals to it, and it made them even better. They are now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States