Chocolate Shell Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Yummm....frozen, chocolate covered bananas!!! I'm off to the kitchen now....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I think I might try using 1/3c milk and 1/3 semi sweet next time. The consistency is more like a ganache than like the crackle shell. It does not get quite as hard, but overall this recipe tastes very good over ice cream and I could see it having many other applications to come in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceanna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Very good sauce. I added a tablespoon of brewed coffee to help thin. I like it with the sauce with the coffee in it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This recipe was perfect if it's just about how quick and beautiful the chocolate looked when it hardened. Taste wise however, it was pretty bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 6MOUTHS
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Perfect! Couldn't be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Perfect for ice cream sundaes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taricotta

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I drizzled this over a frozen " Chocolate Eclair Cake" from this website. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I tried this recipe when my son asked for ice cream cones instead of cake for his birthday party. It was a hit!!!! We made the cones, dipped them into the pan of sauce and let them stand for a couple of min. to let the sauce harden. I 'd suggest letting the sauce cool a little since the heat of the sauce melted the ice cream a little so it wasn't all smooth and pretty. Otherwise it was great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Quick,easy and delicious! This sauce can also be used for strawberries! Just let it cool a little, dip the strawberries, and let chill in the fridge for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple City, California, USA
Living In: Diamond Bar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
So good and so simple. A hit with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Homemade Chocolate Cronuts

Pudding-filled chocolate donuts made with refrigerated crescent dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States