Chocolate Sheet Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
It did flatten a little bit after taking it coming out of the oven. Tastes great, but probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
The recipient says to cook for 15-20 mins. I had mine in for half an hour and the middle was still not cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This cake was very moist, and had a great texture. Only, my mind was somewhere else while I was putting it together so I accidentally grabbed the dark cocoa powder instead of the regular. As a result, it came out much darker and not as sweet, but still had a good fudgy flavor. Someone asked me if it was supposed to be a brownie cake, and I was like, "sure, that's what it is." I frosted it with chocolate buttercream, and I used a 13x9 pan, and it was just enough, it was a success. It probably tastes better with regular cocoa, but that was my mistake. Overall very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Loved it. Only thing I added was a box of pudding mix. Cooked it in a bunt pan, which took longer. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I used this recipe to make cupcakes today and after a chocolate cupcake baking debacle yesterday, this recipe was a satisfying reminder that turning out a good cupcake is very easy so long as you begin with a good recipe. I added 1/2 teaspoon of salt but other than that I stuck to the recipe. These are moist, medium chocolate and delicious. Period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This cake is AWESOME! I followed the recipe exactly, except I did layers instead of a sheet cake and did have to extend the cooking time slightly, but it turned out AMAZING. So moist and just the right amount of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
OMG! This cake is good enough to make a good girl do bad things! I loved it.....loved it! very moist, and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Yummy! Love this simple cake...always turns out great! Instead of using water I used a cup of freshly brewed coffee...chocolate and coffee is there a better combo?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
As a FIRST time baker (not a lover of the kitchen) this receipe was simple to follow, the baking time however, took a bit longer (by 10 mins), will have to let y'all know how it tasted! It's cooling now, I baked it for my Son's 17th b'day :) Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This recipe is awesome! I have made it countless times over the last year (in cake form and cupcake form), and it comes out consistently great every time! My husband and kids absolutely LOVE it, and other people ALWAYS have positive feedback about how moist the cake is. Thank you for sharing this outstanding recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States