Chocolate Sheet Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I love this recipe!!! I did change it a little, adding some choc chips to the cocoa mixture as another reviewer suggested. I also replaced 1 quarter of a cup of the white sugar with brown sugar. It was delicious! I used buttercream frosting. I also love how big this cake is without having to use too many eggs or other, expensive ingredients. It was easy and cheap to double this recipe and make a HUGE cake for my daughters birthday party. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
EXCELLENT! Yummy, moist chocolate cake! I highly suggest using FRICIA's glaze topping in reviews. I halfed the recipe and used a 9" square dish, also didn't have buttermilk on hand, but milk seemed to work just fine. The family loved it, I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I love it! Very light and tasty chocolate cake. This recipe is a big hit in our house - Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I made this yesterday for my family and everyone loved it. I had to cook it for 35 min. though(that might have to do with my oven). Instead of the white sugar I used brown sugar. It was moist and tasty... I will for sure be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This is really a great recipe. My 10 and 8 year old sons who love to cook make this with ease. It really is almost like a brownie so it doesn't matter if you frost it or not. We added a bag of mini chips to the batter at the last second last time we made it and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZZIMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This cake lent itself to a sweet icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haveyourcake

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grinnell, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was pretty good. A little too sweet for us though. If I made it again and I probably will- I'd decrease the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Fantastic!!! I added instant chocolate pudding to the recipe. Hmmm Hmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAMA MIA
Reviewed: May 13, 2007
This cake turned out great. I doubled the recipe and used an 11 x 15" sheet cake pan. The pan required 11 cups and this was exactly right. It was very dense, more like a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
this cake was great. I wanted to up the chocolate so I melted semi sweet chips with the cocoa mixture. I also added more flour as I was using this cake for a tier and need it to be more dense. It worked out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States