Chocolate Sheet Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I served this at a church fellowship. I overheard one woman tell her friend that, "This is the best chocolate cake I've ever eaten!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Divine. Best the first day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Made this cake yesterday and it was extremely moist and delicious. I had to use "special dark cocoa" but it was a huge success at my boyfriend's office. Everyone wants the recipe!! Fantastic recipe, Beth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Very easy cake and good, easy to frost. Its gunna be a family favorite. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeralaina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I made this cake for my daughter's birthday. She loved it and one of her friend's loved it so much, her mum called me for the recipe to serve at her daughter's party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Twickenham, Middlesex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This recipe made a moist, delicious cake. I used 1 cup of milk and 1 and 3/4 tablespoon of cream of tartar in place of the buttermilk because I didn't have any and it still turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was okay, not the best though. I didn't have buttermilk on hand, I put sweetened condensed milk in place of it. This was a very moist cake and everyone that tried it loved it and are still talking about it! Next time I will try it with the buttermilk and see how it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Great:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caronport, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This is the best chocolate cake I have ever made. Very moist, easy to make- and so tasty. Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Very moist and spongey - and not too sweet, even though there's 2 cups of sugar in it! I used regular milk, canola oil, and regular cocoa powder bc that's what I had in my cupboard and it was still good. It took 35 min. to bake though. I set the timer for 20 min, then checked it every 5 min until the toothpick came out clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States