Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
very tasty, very easy. i used milk chocolate chips and white chocolate chips and chunky peanut butter. they taste like snickers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
used 1.5 c peanutbutter, brown rice syrup instead of corn syrup and a bag of semi-sweet and a bag of butterscotch chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
These are a family favorite! No on in my family actually needs to look at a recipe for these, but I wanted to tell everyone else how wonderful they are. You can actually do everything in the microwave. Just microwave sugar and corn syrup together until it just starts to boil (if you boil for too long the bars will be hard), remove from microwave and stir in peanut butter. Add rice crispies, then simply press into a pan with your hands, they won't get messy, really. The melt chips in the microwave. We make these for everything. They are so simple and delicious. And if you run out of rice crispies you can you corn flakes, or we even used cherrios once (not recommended, but it worked!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
One of my absolute most favorite recipes, ever. I've been making this recipe for years, since I came back from the midwest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This is one of my favorite treats! My grandmother used to make these and passed the recipe down. They are also good without the chocolate on them, if you're not big on chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I used Special K cereal with the chocolate bits. I've been making variations of this since learning how to make it in Summer Bible School. My oldest son and I made this together today and had a blast. Not something I'd make everyday, as it pretty much puts you into a diabetic coma but everyone seemed to like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I've been making these for years! The only change we have is at LEAST 1 1/2 cups peanut butter! Closer to 2 cups for a better bar...YUM! I send these with my husband to EVERY guys night and they are requested EVERY time! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Niezgocki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This was one of my favorite treats as a little girl back in the early 60's. The original recipe called for Kix cereal. I've also used Reese's Peanut Butter cereal!! It is incredibley delicious for the peanutbutter-aholic in me!! YUMalicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEREDITHRS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This sugar-bomb is the exact recipe my family has been using for years and years. My grandmother used to make them for us, and now I make them for my children. Everyone who has ever tried them, raves about them. They are awfully sugary, but hey, it's not about healthy; it's about summer and picnics and yummy chocolate-butterscotchy goodness. :-) Oh, and I think super chunky peanut butter adds a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollykb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I have been making these for years, got the recipe from a co-worker. I make these for family parties a lot, and they are always gone in no time. Love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura W.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States