Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
These were delicious. I got this recipe from the dessert department of a fancy steakhouse! I used only 3/4 cup white sugar the first time around and they tasted great. This 2nd time around I used only 2/3 cups sugar and 2/3 cup corn syrup and they still taste great! Everyone LOVES these. Clean up tip: I line my pan with foil and then after I put in the mix, I put plastic wrap on top and press on it with my hands to pack it in. No clean up on the pan needed and you can remove the whole thing to cut it more easilyl too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Whole family loves these so much Ive made them 3 times in the last 3 months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Such a guilty pleasure, be careful as willpower is needed to prevent eating the whole tray in one day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This is a favorite recipe from childhood. It's easy to make and almost everyone loves it. The only difference from my childhood recipe is to subsitute peanut butter for the butterscotch chips in the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Norland

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
These are an old family favorite and super easy but DO NOT let the corn syrup come to a bubbling all-over boil. That's what makes them hard! Just let the sugar melt with tiny bubbles around the edge of the pan then remove from heat & stir in peanut butter. I always use super crunchy peanut butter and 2 C. semisweet chips and whole bag of butterscotch chips for the topping. Don't pack it too hard in the pan either or they will be a challenge to cut. Thanks for posting this "oldie and goodie" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brown Rabbitmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
These made a great birthday treat instead of cupcakes or cakes for my daughter's birthday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I've been making scotcheros for years and I love them!!! Super easy and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These tasted good but were hard as rocks. I followed the directions and don't know what went wrong. Next time I will try a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
My entire family LOVES these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Beaubien Povich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
These are really good! I have made it as written and have also used it as a "crust" for an ice cream cake. I sprayed a spring form pan with pam, spread a thin layer of the chocolate schotcheroo on the bottom, spread a layer of soft ice cream on top, placed the spring form pan in the frezzer for about 15 minutes until the layer set. I then sprinkled another layer of the chocolate schotcharoos over the ice cream and spread a second layer of a different ice cream on top. I used the remaining chocolate schotcheroo to decorate the top of the cake, placed it in the freezer for 24 hours. the cake was amazing and the chocolate schotcheroos were delicious and added a really nice crunch to the ice cream cake! yumm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States