Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I made these for Christmas and they were a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GessicaAbsi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amber
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
these are great. turned out a bit hard, but were worth the effort - the taste was great. I think next time I'll follow other users' suggestions of taking the mix off the heat getting it situated right away. hard or not, the taste was great! easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Just like Aunt Lou's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Floral City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I did something wrong the and topping was a little weird but definitely double the amount of chocolate chips you use for the topping. Mine didn't stretch all the way across the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These had a great flavor but turned out really hard- like chip your teeth hard. Would definately make again with a few modifications, I would probably use a traditional "puffed rice treat" recipe and top with chocolate rather than using the cornsyrup & sugar version. Once you get past the very hard texture, the taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Very good! Topping is thin as made, but definitely SWEET enough! If you'd like a thicker coating, double the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Scotcheroos are one of my family's "must haves" of the holidays. They are sooooo good! As someone else said, I always double the amount of chocolate and butterscotch chips to a bag of each (or 2 cups each). Also, if you melt about 1/2 a rectangle of paraffin wax in the double boiler before you add the chocolate and butterscotch, the topping will be smoother and shinier. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Very easy to make and they dissapeared very quickly at a pot-luck that I recently attended. In fact, my family never did get to taste them so I had to make some for them. I will be using this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This was good but way to sweet for me..With that being said i took them to work and everyone loved them so i will make again for my co-workers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This recipe tied for first place at my office's dessert bake-off! We raised $177 for our local food bank! The only thing I changed (thanks to my husband's suggestion) was I added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla to the peanut butter/sugar/krispy rice section. To my surprise - this was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lina

Displaying results 91-100 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States