Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is a "go-to" winner! I made some of these at Christmas, to give out to my favorite neighbors. My kids were jealous! Between the neighbors and kids, I had to make several batches because of their popularity. I always add about one extra cup of rice krispies. Make sure you check for peanut allergies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by scl229
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is SO good! Perfect to bring for a dessert dish! Kids love them, everyone loves them. Simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This recipe has been around since the early 1960's. My mother made them every single year when we were growing up, it is part of our Christmas tradition. I have been making them for 26 years. My 18 year old son has to have them. We love them! I also double the topping recipe ?? Delish!! Merry Christmas everybody ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Really yummy. Definitely use 1 1/2 cups of peanut butter and don't cook the syrup too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is the same recipe I always use, and it is the best! I get the same comments every time I make it, "I don't know what you do, but your scotcheroos are the best". The ingredients are perfect as they are. I think the key is take the sugar/corn syrup mixture off the heat as soon as it comes to a boil. If you let it boil too long, your bars will be a little hard. I also don't press the rice krispie mixture real hard into the pan; just even them out and press them a lightly. This is a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmyCee
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Made these for a friend from the MidWest for a taste of home...delicious! I only had peanut butter without sugar/salt added and I think it was as sweet as I could handle! Recipe also reduces well so you don't end up over-eating and forgetting to bring them to the pot luck :) I do wish I could find a substitute for the corn syrup as I try to stay away from it as much as I can...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Simple, chewy, and tasty. I recommend doubling the chocolate and butterscotch topping however. And best to eat when at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Amos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I forgot how good these are. I haven't had them since I was little and they are so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
These cookies bring back memories of childhood Christmases! My mom made these as a special treat only at Christmas and I began that tradition last year with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I actually microwave sugar and karo syrup for 1 min in microwave then add peanut butter and microwave for 50 sec. Perfect everytime. Never hard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States