Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
One of my absolute most favorite recipes, ever. I've been making this recipe for years, since I came back from the midwest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This is one of my favorite treats! My grandmother used to make these and passed the recipe down. They are also good without the chocolate on them, if you're not big on chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I used Special K cereal with the chocolate bits. I've been making variations of this since learning how to make it in Summer Bible School. My oldest son and I made this together today and had a blast. Not something I'd make everyday, as it pretty much puts you into a diabetic coma but everyone seemed to like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I've been making these for years! The only change we have is at LEAST 1 1/2 cups peanut butter! Closer to 2 cups for a better bar...YUM! I send these with my husband to EVERY guys night and they are requested EVERY time! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Niezgocki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This was one of my favorite treats as a little girl back in the early 60's. The original recipe called for Kix cereal. I've also used Reese's Peanut Butter cereal!! It is incredibley delicious for the peanutbutter-aholic in me!! YUMalicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEREDITHRS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This sugar-bomb is the exact recipe my family has been using for years and years. My grandmother used to make them for us, and now I make them for my children. Everyone who has ever tried them, raves about them. They are awfully sugary, but hey, it's not about healthy; it's about summer and picnics and yummy chocolate-butterscotchy goodness. :-) Oh, and I think super chunky peanut butter adds a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollykb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I have been making these for years, got the recipe from a co-worker. I make these for family parties a lot, and they are always gone in no time. Love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura W.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I bring to a boil for 1 minute. When you put the chocolate chips/butterscotch on you can just pour over warmed mixture and they melt and you can spread from there. My daughter can't have chocolate, these are great without the frosting too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I have been making this recipe for 30 years. My friends call it my "special bars". My son even requested these for his graduation party. We had 14 pans of them. I usually use an 11 x 13 pan and use a 12 oz box of Special K and 1 1/2 cups of each sugar, peanut butter and Karo syrup. I also double the choc chips. It is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDYSUE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I messed up and let the corn syrup boil to long and they were hard! But overall, an easy recipe that I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States