Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I forgot how good these are. I haven't had them since I was little and they are so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
These cookies bring back memories of childhood Christmases! My mom made these as a special treat only at Christmas and I began that tradition last year with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I actually microwave sugar and karo syrup for 1 min in microwave then add peanut butter and microwave for 50 sec. Perfect everytime. Never hard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Very good, they were a hit at a gathering I had. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy B
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This recipe is so simple and so good! I used peanut butter chips since I was out of butterscotch chips but both are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
An old favorite, although I had lost my recipe so I followed the one here. My only quibble: melt the entire bag of chips--the butterscotch and chocolate--instead of just one cup each. We melted the amount stated in the recipe, and it wouldn't cover the entire pan--we ended up melting the rest of the bag(s) and then there was enough. Next time I might even up the peanut butter by a half cup or so. Otherwise, delicious, and EASY--my son, who is hopeless in the kitchen, made these for a class party and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
classic-didnt change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Loved these; only thing is, when I pulled the recipe up on my phone, it was different. It had 1 1/2 c of peanut butter, which was ok, but only 1/2 cup each of the chips (butterscotch and chocolate). It also had instructions to put the peanut butter in with the syrup and suger all at once, in the begining. Lastly, it had instructions to melt the chips in a saucepan; I always think its easier to melt chips in the microwave. So 5 stars for the recipe I pulled up on my laptop, 3 stars for the one I got on my phone....both allrecipe Scotcharoos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This is the same recipe that my mom has used for years. They came out great, but I do like to use a whole 12 oz bag of both the chocolate chips and butterscotch chips. I scoop the rice krispie mixture into the pan with a wooden spoon and then use the flat side to beat it flat and even. Gets out your frustration too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyjojo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States