Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This recipe is easy and delicious! I have made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
ok- so now looking at the other reviews i can see i overboiled. i usually read those b4 i cook- must have been on a sugar trip. These were so hard they could have broken teeth- had to toss them all out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I've been making these from my own recipe (which is pretty much identical) for over 20 years. A few of my own tips: add the peanut butter with the syrup and sugar BEFORE you turn on the heat and then just barely bring to a boil (this ensures you don't make rock candy), use pam for baking to grease the dish, use waxed paper to press the mixture into the pan, and, lastly, use a double boiler to melt the chocolate. These all guarantee a perfect result every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
YOUR CRAZY IF YOU DONT LOVE THESE! =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I've made chocolate scotcheroos twice in the last 2 weeks. The first time my topping was dry, but the second time I added half and half...and it turned out yummy. Easiest no-bak recipe I've ever made. Simple, fast and good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I was a little dissappointed. They were VERY hard to cut so leave extra time for that. They weren't as crewy as I expected, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Followed the recipe exactly and it came out great! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKOSTER1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Whatever you do DO NOT over boil!!! I went to cut them after they cooled and couldn't even get a knife through them! I finally pried 1 out and microwaved it and the flavor was awesome but they're not eatable when they're concrete. Great recipe as long as you don't over boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
These are always a big hit at get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
These could not be easier to make and my family loved them. A great recipe for a quick snack or desert! Definitely a keeper. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States