Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
These didnt appeal to me. Overall flavor may havre been okay, but texture and chewiness was just to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
The secret to not having hard as rock scotcheroos is to not boil the syrup and sugar too long just to a good boil then REMOVE from the heat and stir in peanut butter. They do have to be refrigerated to harden then you can take them out of the fridge for awhile before serving so they soften again. I use all kinds of leftover cereal, corn flakes, chex, rice krispies, or Special K whatever you have such as these is good and several of the same types mixed together work well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
My mom has been making this recipe (sort of) for years, but cuts down on the sugar, PB, and choc topping to decrease calories. When I make it, I follow this recipe to a tee (and say forget the calories!), because it is so yummy sweet and delicious. I don't know anyone that doesn't love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Excellent. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I love these! Don't boil the sugar too long or else they will be very hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAZAARBAKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This is a review by my 10 yo son: I wanted to make this recipe for a party but they wre like rocks! They tasted good if you could bite through them. I recommend that youwait until thhey start to boil. Maybe they turn out better for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
These were good and the kids loved them! I melted the chips with the sugar/corn syrup mixture and then mixed everything else in. Great! Will make again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
A couple of things: after the scotcheroos have been in the refrigerator for about 50 minutes to an hour, I take the pan out and cut them into squares while they are still soft. Then I place it back in the refrigerator to finish hardening. For those people that don't like to eat the scotcheroos when they are hard as a rock, I take mine out and let them soften at room temp before eating them. I also use an entire package (12oz) of both the butterscotch and semi-sweet chocolate chips. Someone I know uses more chocolate than butterscotch. So, about one package of chocolate chips and 1/2 package of the butterscotch, but I really love the butterscotch flavor in these! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This recipe was a hit! We came to the BBQ with 2 pans...we didn't have any left overs 4 hours later. this recipe is easy to make, tastes great, and people really enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I LOVE these. My mom used to make them when I was young and I love making them now. They are very very sweet and you only need a small amount to satisfy that sugar craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States