Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Very easy to make and they dissapeared very quickly at a pot-luck that I recently attended. In fact, my family never did get to taste them so I had to make some for them. I will be using this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This was good but way to sweet for me..With that being said i took them to work and everyone loved them so i will make again for my co-workers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This recipe tied for first place at my office's dessert bake-off! We raised $177 for our local food bank! The only thing I changed (thanks to my husband's suggestion) was I added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla to the peanut butter/sugar/krispy rice section. To my surprise - this was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lina
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
These were good. I used Cheerios (needed to use them up) instead of rice cereal. My guys realy like these. I added a bit of vanilla to the mix and some half and half to the topping to help with the spreading. Worked out great. Thanks for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOBSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
My 15 year odl daughter made this all by herself for school and never brought any left over....so I couldn't taste it but she said, it was great and everybody loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
These bars were rock hard when I was through with them. I read some of the other reviews and will try again using some of their suggestions. These were tastey, just tough to bite/chew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I brought these to a party recently and everyone loved them-kids and adults alike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
perfect, as always. a hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
These were great. Super easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Awesome! I usually add a cup more of rice krispies, and add a tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States