Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Ive been making this recipe for years now, the only thing I do different is actually use a whole bag of chocolate chips and a whole bag of butterscotch chips....sounds like alot but with a 13x9 pan it works well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Fabulous recipe - my family has been making it for years. One suggestion - make the bars a "sandwich." Spread half of the cereal mixture in the pan, top with the melted chips - and spread the rest of the cereal mixture on top. Keeps the gooey chocolate on the cookie - and not on you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Have made these for years from an old German village church cookbook. Always loved. Always a hit. Don't leave out the butterscotch chips -- they make all the difference. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Fabulous! I brought these to a party recently and everyone loved them! I would suggest only refrigerating them for an hour before cutting into squares, otherwise they get too hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This has been a favorite of mine for years.It's quick, easy and no bake. It works with Rice Krispies or Special K. You can also use chunky peanutbutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This always a big hit at bake sales. I sometimes don't use the butterscotch chips. I use all different type of chips, just make sure you use a full two cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karon
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I love this recipe! It really is like a candy bar....take this for food day at work sometime or to a family gathering -- make sure to bring the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
these are just like the ones i used to eat when i was a kiddo. nostalgic and super-quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Osage, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
My mom used to make these all the time. Only she used Special K cereal 9 times out of 10. Very good though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dylan's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I make these all the time! They are easy and delicious. Make the day of eating, as they harden with time. You will want to put this recipe in your permanent files!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States