Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I love this recipe! It really is like a candy bar....take this for food day at work sometime or to a family gathering -- make sure to bring the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I make these all the time! They are easy and delicious. Make the day of eating, as they harden with time. You will want to put this recipe in your permanent files!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Have made these for years from an old German village church cookbook. Always loved. Always a hit. Don't leave out the butterscotch chips -- they make all the difference. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
My mom used to make these all the time. Only she used Special K cereal 9 times out of 10. Very good though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dylan's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Being the eldest of 5 kids, these treats didnt stand a chance. They smelt so good, I had to put a timer on so the sibs would let it stand for the full 45 minutes!!! Easy, simple and quick.. I'll definately be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This always a big hit at bake sales. I sometimes don't use the butterscotch chips. I use all different type of chips, just make sure you use a full two cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karon
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This has been a favorite of mine for years.It's quick, easy and no bake. It works with Rice Krispies or Special K. You can also use chunky peanutbutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I made these and for some reason, they ended up being rock hard. Honestly, I couldn't even cut them without sawing through them- it was easier just to break off a piece and eat. I couldn't give them to my 2 year old because I was worried he would hurt his teeth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Awesome and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Fabulous! I brought these to a party recently and everyone loved them! I would suggest only refrigerating them for an hour before cutting into squares, otherwise they get too hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States