Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
We have made these for over 35 years. One of my family favorites. Sometimes I use milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet! Make a great gift for the chocolate lover! NOTE: IF YOU COOL THEM TOO LONG BEFORE CUTTING...JUST LET THEM SIT ON COUNTER A BIT TO SOFTEN BEFORE TRYING TO CUT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azdiamond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
My family loves these... they do not last very long in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
these taste better than the store bought ones. I didn't put chocolate/butterscotch on the top. Also added extra peanut butter like an extra half cup and added an extra half cup of crispies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carters-mama

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
SOOOOOOOOOO GOOOOOOOOD! But also very very sweet, so beware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
these are just like the ones i used to eat when i was a kiddo. nostalgic and super-quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Osage, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
who doesn't love scotheroos? these are possibly my favorite cookie! definitely one of my favorite ones to make! very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicca90

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Excellent! Missed these for a while and finally thought to seek out the recipe. Took them to a family reunion and left with an empty pan. :) I especially like the addition of butterscotch chips to the chocolate - it really set off the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celestine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harbor Springs, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made this per the recipe and they were rock hard. I could hardly get them out of the pan. I made them for a bake sale and ended up not using them at all. I will go back to the regular rice krispie bars. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
LOVE them and could not stop eating them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I didn't care for the butterscotch chips. Next time I will use all semi-sweet chocolate chips. Other than that, I thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States