Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
oh sooooooooo good, they remind me of my childhood!! these yummy squares will not last long in my house! :) definitely a keeper. I used chunky peanut butter, still so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I grew up eating Scotcheroos from a recipe exactly like this one...came to find it and so glad I did. They are sooo good!!! Like, stupidly, good! Everyone always loves them. My mom insists you should double the chocolate and butterscotch topping, but I think it's perfect as is. Yay Scotcheroos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brrdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
My family has made this recipe since I was a child. Rich and delicious! Splurge!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuttnshowmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
great for bakesales!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
easy and so good. My entire family and friends loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
These were super easy to make with the kids! And tasted yummy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
These were a big hit at my place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I was disapointed with the lack of gooey texture in the bars. They were rather hard. Perhaps less cereal or more Karo would help this. I don't think I'll try this recipe again as directed. I did find one suggstion to be nice: extra chips! I used 1-1/2 cups of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy14_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I must admit these turned out much better than I anticipated. They were good but I wouldn't say great; however if your looking for something easy that the kids will probably like these will do the job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States