Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I made these my class, and after class I was called in to the office, was a little worried... turns out the teacher just wanted the recipe!!! These really are delicious, and they stay nice a chewy. You have to make them, super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I make this with Special K. They are so simple & delicious; I've seen my boyfriend eat 4 in a row. I always have people requesting them and the ease of this recipe allows me to pump 'em out like a factory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MessMakerBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Very hard to cut. Taste is ok, but I like rice crispy treats better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This is the best Scotcheroos recipe!! I have made it many times and it always comes out great. A favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Good recipe. My 15 year old daughter made this one and took it to school and there was no left over....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Ive been making this recipe for years now, the only thing I do different is actually use a whole bag of chocolate chips and a whole bag of butterscotch chips....sounds like alot but with a 13x9 pan it works well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I love this recipe. My family has been making this for years!!! Wouldn't change a thing on it, but like another reviewer said, sometimes I don't even use the butterscotch chips and they are still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilysmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Fabulous! I brought these to a party recently and everyone loved them! I would suggest only refrigerating them for an hour before cutting into squares, otherwise they get too hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Awesome and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I made these and for some reason, they ended up being rock hard. Honestly, I couldn't even cut them without sawing through them- it was easier just to break off a piece and eat. I couldn't give them to my 2 year old because I was worried he would hurt his teeth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States