Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
My mom used to make these when I was little. I agree with the other reviewer who says to use a bag of chocolate chips and a bag of butterscotch for the topping. These are sweet and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abeard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Very similar to the Scotcharoo recipe (spelled with an "a") on this site. A nice alternative to Rice Krispie Treats. Try microwaving the peanut butter mixture. It takes less than three minutes-stir after each 45 seconds to 1 minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Very good...very sweet...a little bar goes a long ways. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erhard, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Regular rice krispie treats are much, much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
A childhood FAVORITE!! My mom's best friend, "Aunt" Sonja would often make these fabulous treats for me when I was a little girl living in Spokane, WA back in the early 1960's. She always used Kix cereal but I find that Reese's Peanut Butter cereal works GREAT, too! The Reese's PB cereal really gives it an extra punch of peanut buttery taste!!! YUMMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEREDITHRS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Awesome! Made it for lots of family at Thanksgiving and they were gone. I doubled the semi-sweet choc. chips because we aren't into butterscotch and the kids and adults loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I made these my class, and after class I was called in to the office, was a little worried... turns out the teacher just wanted the recipe!!! These really are delicious, and they stay nice a chewy. You have to make them, super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I make this with Special K. They are so simple & delicious; I've seen my boyfriend eat 4 in a row. I always have people requesting them and the ease of this recipe allows me to pump 'em out like a factory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MessMakerBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Very hard to cut. Taste is ok, but I like rice crispy treats better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States