Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
No problems with this bar, sweet and satisfying especially with a strong cup of coffee. I'm aware Karo submitted this version but I was all out of corn syrup (surprise!) so I substituted honey. I made these to satisfy a childhood memory my boyfriend had of peanut butter chocolate cereal bars so I also nixed the butterscotch and used all chocolate chips on top. I have a hunch the 'scotch chips would make this more flavorful still but I sure haven't gotten any complaints making it with just chocolate. Followed the recipe and reviews closely and allowed the mixture to come JUST to a boil: the bars were firmer than the marshmallow recipes but I actually prefer them that way to pack so easily for work. I will make these again, thanks so much for submitting and sorry Karo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
My mom used to make these when I was little. I agree with the other reviewer who says to use a bag of chocolate chips and a bag of butterscotch for the topping. These are sweet and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abeard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Very similar to the Scotcharoo recipe (spelled with an "a") on this site. A nice alternative to Rice Krispie Treats. Try microwaving the peanut butter mixture. It takes less than three minutes-stir after each 45 seconds to 1 minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Very good...very sweet...a little bar goes a long ways. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erhard, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Regular rice krispie treats are much, much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
A childhood FAVORITE!! My mom's best friend, "Aunt" Sonja would often make these fabulous treats for me when I was a little girl living in Spokane, WA back in the early 1960's. She always used Kix cereal but I find that Reese's Peanut Butter cereal works GREAT, too! The Reese's PB cereal really gives it an extra punch of peanut buttery taste!!! YUMMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEREDITHRS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Awesome! Made it for lots of family at Thanksgiving and they were gone. I doubled the semi-sweet choc. chips because we aren't into butterscotch and the kids and adults loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I made these my class, and after class I was called in to the office, was a little worried... turns out the teacher just wanted the recipe!!! These really are delicious, and they stay nice a chewy. You have to make them, super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States