Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Excellent!!!!! I did use crunch peanut butter as that was all I had. Next time I may spread them out on a cookie sheet to make them thinner and easier to cut. Thanks for a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
made these for the first time for a work bake sale and had to make a second batch as the first were gone before I could even get them out of the house the only thing I did different is I did not use 6 cups of rice crispies I only used about 4 1/2 as that is the most I could stir in and they were nice and chewy this is a keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Collver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is the same recipes I have used for years, since my kids were small. I like it better than the original marshmallow treats. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COSIE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
My boys loved these. They are very good, but extremely sweet. I almost didn't use the butterscotch chips because I personally don't care for it very much, but since my sons do I used them anyway. As expected they are very sweet. I was surprised the recipe called for adding sugar to corn syrup because it's a sweet syrup already. Next time I think I will probably be making the following changes: either completely cut out the sugar or cut it way back. I also think I would prefer the recipe without the butterscotch chips and will instead mix in some peanut butter (probable 1/2 to 1 cup) into the chocolate. My husband loves peanut butter and chocolate together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeannes3sons

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
These were requested at our last school bakesale, but we didn't have them. To prevent that from happening again, I made this recipe. They were very good. I did substitute 1.5 C Butterscotch and .5 Cup Hershey's Special Dark chips. Because they are difficult to cut, I scored them while still warm, and then once again a few minutes later. When cooled, they cut up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
these were really yummy! i made it exactly as the recipe states and it turned out great...my bars took about an hour and a half to firm up though. worth the wait though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I didn't think I would like them but these were very good and very addicting. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danielson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is always a hit!! My mother in law used to make this ......kids and adults love it! Definitely use a FULL bag of both choc. and butterscotch chips. YUMMY and irresistable!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I have been making these for about 30 years now and they are always everyone's most requested item on my Christmas candy plate. I, like another viewer, use a whole bag of chocolate chips and a whole bag of butterscotch chips because this is the way my recipe read from home ec class and 4-H back in the 70's. The only complaint I have is that they are not that easy to cut. I turn mine out on a cutting board and use a really large very sharp knife to get them cut as evenly as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Augusta, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States