Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I wasn't all that impressed with this recipe. Maybe only using 5 cups of the rice crispy cereal would have been better. Seemed very dry when everything was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Purl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
My aunt makes these with the sole difference that she puts the butterscotch/chocolate in the middle. I tried them with the choc on top this time, but my aunt's strategy is better, as it keeps your hands cleaner and gives it a softer consistency due to the soft chocolate in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
My Mom used to make these- she used chunky peanut butter. They are delicious!! She lost the recipe years ago-so we hadn't had them for a long while-I sent it to her....such an easy recipe and soo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
way too gooey. not good at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Okay, nothing I would make again, but not bad either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKKYD20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This recipe was great! Although I did make a couple of changes: I added about 1/2 cup more peanut butter, and did 1 1/2 cups butterscotch chips to 1 cup chocolate chips. But, other than that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Tasty but very sweet. Maybe cutting back on the sugar would help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
these were AMAZING!!!!! and so so so easy! gotta make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I am so glad to see this recipe! My kids are now 35 and 18 and have been enjoying the treat for the past 10 or so years! Now my 6 year old grandson is loving it! It's almost a meal and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I made this on Nov 18,2009 and everyone loved it. i will definetely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States