Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I am so glad to see this recipe! My kids are now 35 and 18 and have been enjoying the treat for the past 10 or so years! Now my 6 year old grandson is loving it! It's almost a meal and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I made this on Nov 18,2009 and everyone loved it. i will definetely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Excellent!!!!! I did use crunch peanut butter as that was all I had. Next time I may spread them out on a cookie sheet to make them thinner and easier to cut. Thanks for a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
made these for the first time for a work bake sale and had to make a second batch as the first were gone before I could even get them out of the house the only thing I did different is I did not use 6 cups of rice crispies I only used about 4 1/2 as that is the most I could stir in and they were nice and chewy this is a keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNSTOWE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is the same recipes I have used for years, since my kids were small. I like it better than the original marshmallow treats. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COSIE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
My boys loved these. They are very good, but extremely sweet. I almost didn't use the butterscotch chips because I personally don't care for it very much, but since my sons do I used them anyway. As expected they are very sweet. I was surprised the recipe called for adding sugar to corn syrup because it's a sweet syrup already. Next time I think I will probably be making the following changes: either completely cut out the sugar or cut it way back. I also think I would prefer the recipe without the butterscotch chips and will instead mix in some peanut butter (probable 1/2 to 1 cup) into the chocolate. My husband loves peanut butter and chocolate together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeannes3sons

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
These were requested at our last school bakesale, but we didn't have them. To prevent that from happening again, I made this recipe. They were very good. I did substitute 1.5 C Butterscotch and .5 Cup Hershey's Special Dark chips. Because they are difficult to cut, I scored them while still warm, and then once again a few minutes later. When cooled, they cut up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
these were really yummy! i made it exactly as the recipe states and it turned out great...my bars took about an hour and a half to firm up though. worth the wait though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I didn't think I would like them but these were very good and very addicting. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danielson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States