Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Wow, these are soooo good...and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twistedsisterl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I don't like overly sweet desserts & I really just wanted to use up some old cheerios so I skipped the sugar & just used dark choc chips, it was really yummy, more like a cereal bar this way. I used the fridge to cool & a big sharp knife to cut. I'll make again. super easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alex.
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
i added a little twist to mine... my fiance doesn't like butterscotch as much as peanut butter, so i split the cup of butterscotch chips in half and added a half cup of reese's peanut butter chips, too. also, mixed half and half regular rice krispies with chocolate rice krispies. AND added a layer of marshmallows before the chocolate topping! it was amazing, and they were all gone within a few days ha ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alex.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I made a small batch of this in the microwave. I cooked the syrup and sugar for 1 1/2 minutes stirring it every 20 seconds. I used Life cereal. I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanieMomof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Awesome! Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I had these many times, but had no idea what they were. The mix of chocolate and butterscotch on top is divine. Also it's so much easier to push the rice krispies in here than with rice krispie treats where the marshmallows get hard fast. Delicious and you can cut them into tiny pieces since they are so dense and fun to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
These are overly sweet and quite chewy. The next day they were so hard I could hardly cut them. Is there a revision that would make them more the texture of the original rice krispies treat?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Just made a batch for the holidays and my husband and I did some taste testing. These are delicious, however very sweet! Cut into very small bars. I found this recipe easier than the traditional Rice Krispies Treats and like it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I am soooo addicted to these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States