Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
LOVE them and could not stop eating them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I didn't care for the butterscotch chips. Next time I will use all semi-sweet chocolate chips. Other than that, I thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
SO DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This is a recipe we've made for years, and a must at family and community gatherings. It's also quick to make, so good for last minute. I make it just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
These are delish! I didn't have butterscotch chips on hand, had only a bag of milk choco chips so I used that. Made the mistake of refrigerating them for a couple of hours...it was hot in my kitchen....and they got so hard only a jackhammer could have cut them! They were fine after they sat for about 15 minutes. Next time I will follow the recommendation to put the chocolate in the middle of two layers, that's a great idea! These bars were history in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
AMAZING. I didn't have any chocolate chips and the store was closed, but I decided to make them anyways! I used Cocoa Crispy Rice cereal (it's all I had) instead of regular Rice Crispy Cereal. And I added a little extra peanut butter. I stuck them in the ice box for about 30 minutes and then cut them. They are so soft and chewy! SUPER yum! I can't wait to try them when I have some chocolate chips in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
My sister discovered this recipe over 25 years ago & it has become a family favorite. Our kids request them whenever they come home for a visit & we always serve them at family get-togethers. I like to use crunchy peanut butter just to add a little crunch to the bars. Easy to make & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
AWESOME!!! By far the best rice krispy bars ever. Whenever I take these bars to a potluck, cookout, or picnik I never had leftovers, not even once. Both kids and adults love these. They disappear very quickly...that says alot about how good these bars are. I am always requested to bring scotcheroos to every gathering. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherkuehnel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
A family favorite and personal specialty! I ate these all the time when I was pregnant! My hubby jokes my daughter is made of scotcheroos. :) After making these many (MANY) times, here are my tips: 1. Make sure you boil the syrup and sugar just the right amount. About 30-45 seconds at full boil. Sugar should just dissolve. Less, and they won't stick together well, more and they'll be too hard. 2. It's best to mix the chocolate and butterscotch chips on a double boiler or something, but in a hurry, just pour them both on top of the rice krispies, and stick them in the microwave or oven for a bit to melt, then spread them with a spatula. Don't let them burn! This is the way Grandma always makes it. 3. My Aunt uses Milk chocolate chips, and people like that. (I like the butterscotch, though.) Just butterscotch is great for people who don't want or like chocolate. 4. These are great in both a 9x13 pan, and a jellyroll pan. It makes them thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Excellent nummy bars...made on my lunch hour and people at work ate them in no time. All I have left is crumbs in the pan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States