Chocolate Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Despite being sceptical, I was convinced to try this by the high ratings and simplicity. I used half milk with the water and let it boil for more than five minutes, but couldn't get it to thicken at all. I ended up using corn starch, but it was still much runnier than I would've hoped. I added peanut butter at the end, and left out the vanilla. If I were to consider making it again I would cut the sugar down to 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greentigress

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Used 3/4 cup choc, 1 cup water, 1 cup sugar and 1/2 cup Agave syrup, dash of salt , tsp vanilla, tsp butter. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is such an easy and delicious chocolate sauce! I used the 1/2 C milk, 1/2 Corn syrup, 1/4 C water and it is so amazing. Will not be buying chocolate sauce ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Very rich. Works good for making chocolate milk but a little too rich for using as a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Used 1/2 c milk and 1/2 c water, so not exactly the same recipe.....thus the 4*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This is thee best, quick, and wonderful chocolate sauce I have tasted. Used it on sundaes and will use it on other desserts. Will probably use less water next time (for a bit thicker consistency) but the flavor is pure and real and way better than store bought varieties…yay! Thanks Allrecipes for another winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Really basic and not that great. Did not thicken at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Runny. Did not like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This is just like Hershey's syrup! I will be making this instead of buying bottles of it. We used this to top dessert but have been making chocolate milk with it. I think it tastes better than the store bought stuff. I did cook for a bitt longer than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Use milk instead of water. Refrigerate. Will thicken in refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States