Chocolate Sandwich Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
DELICIOUS!!! I will definitely be making again, too great to not enjoy as often as the heart can handle the sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I only gave this recipe 4 stars because I did not follow it exactly, but it was FANTASTIC!! I had spice cake mix, so that is what I used, and my own recipe for cream cheese frosting for the filling. But I followed the cake mix + eggs and oil (but I used olive oil) and it made a fantastic cookie! So soft and not too sweet! The batter was really sticky, but I just oiled my hands and it rolled into balls just fine! 10 minutes in the oven was perfect for mine! Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I gave this a 3 because my guests really seemed to enjoy these. I didn't care for them - I found them very bland and though the interior filling didn't quite go with the cookies. However, they are pretty and look impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CurlyKel
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
so easy! i used the suggestion for the icing from another comment and it worked so well. can't wait to try different variations of this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
these were out of this world
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAMARIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
These went over great at my nephew's h.s. graduation party. It was like a shark week feeding frenzy when I put them out. I found it easier to roll by hand (small/medium meatball size) and then press them slightly flat on the cookie sheet. This is also great to make ice cream sandwiches with. Thank you so much for the recipe! C:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I thought this was just ok. I did not find them to be anything special. I mixed them by hand because it was not possible to do with a spoon and baked them on a cookie sheet sprayed with pam. They came out great. I also changed the filling by adding 1/2 cup of butter along with the cream cheese. I think if I added some vanilla extract it would have been yummier. I just put them in the oven and hope they come out better tasting this way. They taste good and choclatey but it was just ok. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I was looking for a recipe for whoopie pies; this came close, but definitely isn't whoopie pies. The cookies are more brownie-like. I put them in the freezer once they'd been made and they're really delicious. I only baked mine for about 7 mins cuz I like mine chewy. Super easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
We LOVED these and they're so simple to make... I'll keep these in mind for the next bake sale at school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momto3boys

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Like another reviewer I ended up mixing the dough with my hands because of the thickness of the dough. These are delicious and easy to make. Next time I might make them a little smaller because they are rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States