Chocolate Sandwich Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
So delicious! I have used a variety of cake mixes and the chocolate always seems to work best. When I did 2 yellow cake mixes it was very wet and hard to form into balls. I just stuck the dough in the fridge and that seemed to help. I normally fill them with homemade buttercream frosting. Love these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Von Druska

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Very easy and very tasty! I made one batch with two boxes of dark chocolate cake mix, and another batch with two boxes of vanilla cake mix. Both turned out great. I was making these for people whose taste I don't know very well, and I wasn't sure they would like cream cheese filling. So, I opted for regular cake icing in the middle. This made for an extremely sweet and filling but yummy cookie. I will try again with cream cheese, because I love cream cheese. My cookies weren't firm in 12 minutes--more like 18-19 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
These were great cookies and made wonderful "spiders" for Halloween.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nogales, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
simply delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac
Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crisppnoodles37

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
These are very good. They are very rich, almost too sweet, so I gave them a rating of 4. I recommend making small cookies if you don't want to get overwhelmed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Everyone went crazy for this. I used less sugar in creamcheese . And I also made with vanilla cakemix and made a moose filling also great hit. easy, and unique
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Pollina Knipper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maliforte
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Such a simple recipe with so MANY possibilities! I made awesome spider cookies for Halloween with dark chocolate cake mixes. I added orange to the cream filling, licorice for legs and decorator's frosting for eyes - orange, green and black. These are cookies best made on the small size because they are VERY rich and delicious but hard to eat the whole cookie if too large. Be sure to use parchment paper and they will come right up without any damage to the cookie. Thanks for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maliforte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
100
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I made my filling from 1/2 can chocolate frosting brought tooroom temp, whipped then folded into 3/4 tub whipped topping, the recipie filling was calorie dense and I was trying to use things up from my fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRevDr

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States