Chocolate Sandwich Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
i make cake mix cookies all the time but i never thought of adding a filling. i came across the recipe on accident but boy were these GOOD! they are best after they have been sitting in the fridge a while. i will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Very good but the filling need something. Maybe I'll take the advice of another reviewer and add some marshmallow creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gail0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moselle, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Very good. I halved the recipe( I only had one box of chocolate cake mix on hand). I used 4 oz of oil and two eggs and the consistency was perfect. Cream cheese was very rich and I added just a tablespoon of butter and it gave it just enough buttery flavor. It made 20 sandwich cookies and one extra half for taste testing. I used the small pampered chef scoop and that worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These are really good! So easy to make. They talk a lot like Oreos only BETTER. Make sure not to overbake them though. They go from being a soft oreo to a crunch mess of crumbs on your shirt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI2573

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
wow...so easy to make...and great to get rid of a few extra cake mixes...I halved the recipe and used a carrot cake mix i had on hand...i also didnt feel like dealing with a confectioners sugar mess so i added some leftover store bought cake frosting to the cream cheese....they were so good...i made my way to big (i love big cookies) so i cooked them longer....my three year old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
These were AWESOME. I made them with buttercream frosting I already had and they were great! I made these several times over the holidays with one cake mix and 1/2 of the other ingredients. I'm going to try these with red velvet cake and white or chocolate frosting for Valentine's Day. Maybe with a lemon cake mix for a birthday party. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lourux
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG, these were amazing! With some modifications in the frosting...since everyone said how gross & non-complementing the frosting was, I took some advice from other raters-->Filling: Beat with mixer 4 ounces cream cheese softened, 1 T Vanilla extract, 1 T milk, 1/2 stick butter (4T)softened, 2 1/2 cups powdered sugar. As fr the cookies, they were perfect as is! I put them all in an air-tight container....and they are amazing the next day. Very chewy and delic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lourux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Meh, not quite sweet enough and entirely tooo rich. But other than was good, my family really enjoyed them. Now they call them yum yums, lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Victoria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Baked 8min, 10 sec. Used a watermelon baller so they cookies were all the same size. Don't over-fill the cookies or you won't have enough filling. We loved these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I didn't think these were that great. They also have a TON of fat and calories- 620 cal., 28 g. fat!! If I eat a cookie, I don't want to feel like I have to work it off with a long workout! I would rather make less fattening cookies, and be able to have more than one! And...if it is going to be loaded with fat, it better be amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States