Chocolate Sandwich Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
This recipe was really easy to make. We found we liked it better when the cookies were not cooked as long (maybe 9 min) so they were a little softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
I used 2 regular cake mixes 'cause that is what I had. Great cookies. I needed to bake full 12 minutes. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luck, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I added a little mint extract for half of the batch. So good dunked in hot chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Simple, fast and delicious. I used two regular chocolate mixes and added chocolate chips. I didn't have an opportunity to make the frosting because my husband and kids came home and the cookies went straight from the cooling rack into them. They all gave the cookies 5 stars as well. Definitely a new favorite in our house. Thanks Anne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Super duper easy! Huge hit! Next time I might just use a can frosting and make mine smaller. They were just great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Yummy. Yummy, Yummy. Made these cookies on a whim one night and they are our new favorites. Made 1/2 batch according to recipe Then added crushed candy canes the cream cheese mixture for the second 1/2. Too Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Absolutely delicious! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Very easy. I had only 1 devil's food cake mix, so I cut the recipe in half. We also liked the softer cookie so opted for less baking time. Filling is very sweet. I will likely experiment with marshmallow creme filling or buttercream & cool whip filling for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I wasn't sure what to make of this recipe before I made it (all I could picture is whoopie pies, which is two small cakes with filling inside). This is not whoopie pie! The texture of the cookies is not really cookies, more like brownies. A few things; 1) The "cookie batter" is really hard to stir. I mixed this with my hands, like a meatloaf. 2) Make sure you use parchment paper on the pans. I made my first batch on a regular cookie sheet sprayed with non-stick spray and those babies were hard to get off without deforming them. 3) I used a number 40 scoop to make sure I had an even amount of batter so I would get the same sized cookie but you could use a Tbls x 2. I changed up the filling a bit by adding 1/2 stick of butter, 1tsp vanilla, and a Tbls of milk. Popped it in a zip lock bag, cut off the end and "piped" the filling on a cookie and topped with the second cookie. These were wonderful! Very tasty and different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
194 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I made this and it was soooo easy! Tastes really good too! I used two random chocolate cake mixes that i found sitting in the pantry and one had mini chocolate chips in it which was kind of a nice touch to th cookie...I might have to make more though because I'm taking them to a party tonight and I can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States