Chocolate Rum Mousse Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Hubby LOVES this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
So freaking deeeeeelisouso! MAKE IT I SAY!MAKE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and the pie turned out GREAT and easy to make! The rum I added was coconut rum, but next time I will add one more teaspoon than the recipe calls for...we could taste a little rum, but not very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
OK, am I the only one who ran into problems here? The mousse was way, way too stiff and it was crunchy from the pudding powder. I added about 1 cup of half and half to compensate and then it wasn't chocolatey enough for me, so I added some Special Dark syrup. I still felt like there was a little too much crunchy texture from the pudding, so I heated the gelatin back to hot before adding it in as the last step. That helped a lot! The recipe was good in the end, with a little fixing up but not a 5 star. My favorite recipe for mousse is richer with melted dark chocolate and this recipe pales in comparison to it, so only 4, not 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wayland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
My daughter-in-law made this cake and what can i say - Delish! I plan on making it too when I have occassion. 5 Stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I wish I would have read the reviews before I made this recipe for my family for Thanksgiving. I love rum but this recipe was too overboard. Definetly cut back. This was my first Thanksgiving and I'm glad I made 4 different pies because the look on my families face when they tried this it was priceless. Not a good thing though. I must say however this recipe was extrememly easy to make and if you are pressed for time this is the route to take!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Very tasty, very easy to make. Cutting back on the rum is definitely a good idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
There is a typo..you can't dissolve jello in 3 TABLESPOON of WATER......I assume they mean cups...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Excellent and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
Could never get the topping to work. Tastes great without it. For those who don't love the rum flavor, you can use only 1 tsp instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States