Chocolate Rum Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Fantastic!I made cupcakes out of this recipe and they were so good!they only need about 15 min. Of baking time btw,and mine were rather large haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dimsum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I omitted the nuts and placed the cake in the fridge once cooled. The next day I covered it with the "Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze" from this site and it was sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tattooedmomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This cake was just scrumptious , the only thing I changed was I used Banana Rum. Everyone wanted a second helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lionspaw32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I just made this for my uncle's 60th birthday and not only did it smell amazing but it tastes divine as well. I used golden rum only and omitted the pudding (subbing in 3 tbs of hot fudge topping) plus I used a mixture of almonds, peanuts and pecans...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Loved this recipe - it was quick and easy to make and family raved for it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This was just ok. I used spiced rum because it seemed like it would be more flavorful. I didn't think the cake was anything special, but it was good enough. I made it for a Christmas party and this was the general consensus...it was different but didn't have that WOW factor I assumed it would. I'm sure some people would like this so I'm sure it's worth a try, but I probably won't bother with it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buxton, Maine, USA
Living In: Porter, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I wish I could give this 6 stars! It is an amazing cake and super easy. I follow the directions exactly and always can depend on a superb turnout. One thing I do is poke little holes in the top with a toothpick before pouring the glaze on. It seems like that lets the glaze soak in deeper. It's always better the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is a Wonderful cake! I baked this one, and a gluten free one using the Betty Crocker gluten free chocolate cake mix. Despite the runny appearance of the GF cake batter, it baked up just as tasty and firm as the primary cake. A good alternative for folks with wheat allergies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thebrenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Took this cake to work last week and entered it into a dessert contest. Woohoo! I won first prize. Everyone asked for the recipe. Absolutely delish, and very moist. A true winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This cake was very easy to make and it was moist and delicious. My company and my husband really enjoyed it. I did read some reviews and I agree to poke hole in the cake before putting the glaze over it, and to make it the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States