Chocolate Rum Balls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Delicious! My family LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
These were AMAZING!!!! I made them to give out for Christmas, but a lot of them didn't make it past fridge....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Easy peezy! And yummy. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARMONKEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Delicious... lots of positive comments and they just get better each day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starkrayving

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I feel bad giving it only 2 stars, but no one ate them on Christmas. My brother brought some he made and they were quite good compared to these. I made them exactly as the recipe states, and they came out strong, crumbly firm, and not very sweet or chocolatey. Maybe I am just not a big fan of rum balls in general, but these didn't go over well at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I have been making these for years, and my mom used to make these as well. Don't change a thing with this recipe. It is a crowd pleaser! There is such a small amount of rum in it (mostly just to flavor it - as vanilla does) I even give a few to my kids. :) Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisahughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
These are really good. They are also very strong. I made them with coconut rum and almonds for an "Almond Joy" taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
These were a big hit with my family and coworkers. Loved how on the first day when you eat one you feel like you've just taken a shot! Still get the warm feeling 5 days later! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
YUM! These were perfect....made them exactly as written! Used Sailor Jerry spiced rum, which is 92 proof, so I used just under half a cup.... these mellow after a day or two and the flavors go really well together. My family really enjoyed these. We couldn't resist popping one in our mouth each time we passed through the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockerchic821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
These are ok, but I used brownies instead of cookies and a few crushed up graham crackers in my first batch and they turned out much better. I also found that I needed to add more bourbon (especially since I just used a whole box of nilla wafers and didn't measure) however, the taste is just not as good as the brownie version I made. I recommend using more bourbon than called for anyway. They just turn out better. Also, mixing cocoa powder into the powdered sugar is awesome too when you roll them in it! I also don't put nuts in mine b/c I'm allergic. So, I add crushed graham cracker to substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States