Chocolate Rum Balls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
On my 2nd batch, instead of rolling (and re-rolling in a few days) them in plain confectioner sugar, I mixed in a little of the unsweetened cocoa powder with the sugar. They are really good and strong, but not for kids! Used my "Handy Chopper" appliance to crush the cookies into powder, and it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Best rum balls I ever made. At first it was messy but then I started dusting my hands with confectioners sugar before making the rum balls and it worked out great. I have been asked repeatedly to make more for co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
These were a big hit at my meeting. They rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
I had never made rum balls before. This was so easy and quick. Even though I left them in a covered container for a few days they still turned out great. Everyone at work loved them and they were gone very quickly. I will use this recipe often. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
very delicious!! I will definitely have to try making them with kahlua.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
They were a hit, but only among adults. I think they would be better if less rum was in the recipe, because the taste is a bit too strong. It was also a hassle trying to roll them into balls because the mixture was sticky and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
very good... gave out as presents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SILLEEGERL
Home Town: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
My whole familly liked these rum balls, but they can be quite messy to make. I used plastic food prep gloves on my hands during preparation - made cleanup a lot easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
These are the best rum balls ever. My guests all wanted to take some home! Rolling them takes a bit of time but it is well worth it. After four days they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
Just let these set up for a couple of hours, dust your hands with powdered sugar and they roll up perfectly. Got great reviews from my guests. Terrific hostess gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States