Chocolate Rocky Road Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Not my favorite, but nothing wrong with it. There are so many better recipes that I doubt I'll make these again, but they were ok for something different. I did substitute 1/2 cup of white sugar for 1/2 cup of brown sugar so I had some white and some brown. I also tried another reviewers advice and rolls a marshmallow into each cookie, but it just melted away and left an air pocket in the baked cookie...kind of weird. Regarding putting the mallows on top of the cookies, I tried putting them on before baking and halfway into baking, and they did fine both ways. They ARE very thick, plump cookies, especially if you use margarine. Butter will make them spread thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Excellent cookies. I took others advice and tried some with marshmallows put on just after removing from the oven and I preferred them that way. Also they are very easy to make. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I've been making these for years. Totally Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
This recipe was quick and simple to make and a nice change from the good old chocolate chip cookies! I added an extra marshmallow on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Very, very good!!! I got so many compliments when I made these. Thanks sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Delecatably orgasmic! This was an amazing recipe base. Made a few changes: Melted 1c. Double choc chips W/butter Used Almonds instead, Used 1/2c. Brown Sugar + 1/2c white. Rolled 2 mini mellows inside, making a ball. Then topped it with one. These cookies came out awesome!They are like Rocky Road truffles when made this way. (Baked 7 min.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Altadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
This is a great recipe, and my husband's favorite!! We put three small marshmallows on the top of each one before baking and they turned out fine, perfectly browned and stayed melted for the next three days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
great cookie. for some reason my husband thinks they should be more "chocolatey"? so easy to make. ill definitely make them again and i put 3 marshmallows on each cookie immediately after they came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
Excellent cookies. One of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
i didn't have chocolate chips in the house, so I used six squares of semi-sweet chocolate (1/2 with the butter, and 1/2 in the batter) and I couldn't keep these cookies on the table. They disappeared like wildfire. I will make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States