Chocolate Rocky Road Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I liked the flavor, but would not put nuts in next time. I did add corn flakes to a second batch and that helped them. Also, one marshmallow is not enough use three or four. Otherwise if you can find the formula for cocoa powder instead of choc chips melted it would be much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I'm not the most amazing person in the kitchen-- any of my friends will tell you that. But when I do these cookies, everyone I know falls in love. The marshmallows do melt away in the oven. I recommend taking the cookies out of the oven and placing the marshmallows on top then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Mine were a little dry, and easily fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is a great recipe!! I changed 2 things: 1) I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar in place of all white and 2) I stirred the marshmallows into the batter. I spread mine in a BAR pan and baked for about 15 minutes. The marshmallows "toasted" just like roasting them on a campfire. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JakesLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
My kids loved this cookie. I made MONSTER cookies with this for an ice-cream cake cookie that my dd requested. Following the recipe exactly, I used my spring pan to cook these, 2-9 inch. Divided the dough in half, and smoothed it out before adding the marshmallows. Removed from pan after about 10 minutes. Placed in freezer, then put them back on the pan, and stuffed the middle with vanilla ice cream. No frosting required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
These cookies are nice, but we probably won't be running to make them again. Like another reviewer, we sort of felt something was missing. They look pretty with the browned marshmallow tops, but in the end they're not out of this world special. The only thing I did differently was cut the sugar by HALF, like another reviewer. They were still extremely sweet, so I really recommend cutting the sugar down by at least half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Moutsopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This recipe was on the back of I believe the Gold Medal flour back in the 70's. I've been looking for it for years. (I can't believe my mother lost it) These are some of my favorite cookies. Quick easy recipe that makes delicious cookies that always disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very rich and very sweet. I feel like it needs one more flavor - has anyone added white chocolate chips or caramel?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Came out fantastic. Thumbs up from the whole family. We chilled the batter for 20-30 minutes to make them easier to portion out on the tray, plus we put 3 mini marshmallows on each when there was 1 minute left on the baking time (too early they melted completely - too late and then didn't melt enough to stick).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MediaMer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Good. I forgot to put the marshmallow on before I baked one of the batches so I did it right after it came out of the oven. I wish I would have done that to all the cookies because it came out better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States