Chocolate Ribbon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I wanted a chocolate dessert to round out the Easter Sunday menu and I had all the ingredients on hand to make this pie. It was incredibly quick and easy to throw together and was delicious. I'd definitely make this one again. Thanks for a great no-bake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
This is a great recipe, but I use powdered sugar instead of white sugar. I never have any pie left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This was easy to make and children and adults both liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I would give 5 stars for this recipe, I made it for Thanksgiving and it was delicious. I had alot of family home and they thought it was great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I make several of these pies at Thanksgiving and Christmas and never have any left over!! I have experimented with different pudding flavors & they are always a hit - oreo cookies & creme, mint chocolate chip, white chocolate, etc.! hands down the easiest dessert to make and always a HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly except for using a regular graham cracker crust instead of chocolate. Took the pie to a church dinner and everyone seemed to like it very much! I also enjoyed how easy and quick this recipe came together :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Super simple, a preschooler could make this pie and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GayleR.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Very easy and very good dessert. I used a graham cracker crust instead of chocolate cookie crust and it turned out great. I shaved some chocolate curls to top it off with for decorations - Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Always a hit! Can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
We love this pie!! And it is so easy! Every year I try a new chocolate pie, many have been complicated, but I this one's a winner! I added 2/3c of melted choc. chips to the cream cheese mixture because my husband is a chocolate lover. Other than that it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Gambill
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States