Chocolate Ribbon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
We love this pie!! And it is so easy! Every year I try a new chocolate pie, many have been complicated, but I this one's a winner! I added 2/3c of melted choc. chips to the cream cheese mixture because my husband is a chocolate lover. Other than that it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Gambill
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Always a hit! Can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Very easy and very good dessert. I used a graham cracker crust instead of chocolate cookie crust and it turned out great. I shaved some chocolate curls to top it off with for decorations - Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I wanted a chocolate dessert to round out the Easter Sunday menu and I had all the ingredients on hand to make this pie. It was incredibly quick and easy to throw together and was delicious. I'd definitely make this one again. Thanks for a great no-bake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Super simple, a preschooler could make this pie and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GayleR.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly except for using a regular graham cracker crust instead of chocolate. Took the pie to a church dinner and everyone seemed to like it very much! I also enjoyed how easy and quick this recipe came together :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I make several of these pies at Thanksgiving and Christmas and never have any left over!! I have experimented with different pudding flavors & they are always a hit - oreo cookies & creme, mint chocolate chip, white chocolate, etc.! hands down the easiest dessert to make and always a HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I would give 5 stars for this recipe, I made it for Thanksgiving and it was delicious. I had alot of family home and they thought it was great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
So quick & easy! I have added peppermint extract to the cream cheese mixture & it got rave reviews at work. Very good for the holidays! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmilosh14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This pie is a fave in our house too!! Been serving this pie for years now-- it's actually a recipe out of a Cool-Whip cookbook that I have! Like others, I make with a graham cracker crust sometimes. But I pipe the Cool Whip on top and it looks spectacular.. And I also drizzle a little chocolate syrup for added pizazz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States