Chocolate Ribbon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This has always been my favorite recipe. To make the taste a little different, I use a honey graham crunch crust instead of the chocolate one. It puts a different spin on the recipe. Either way, its amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This was great!!!!! Very easy, I used a little more cream cheese than the recipe called for and it still turned out great. I used cook and serve pudding and let it set then i added it on top of the cream cheese mixture! My local store was out of the oreo pie crust so i used graham cracker crust.It was all gone within minutes of serving. I do recommend you chill completly before servins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eccles, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
I was looking for a pie that would be special enough for the Holidays and easy to make sugar free for my diabetic friend, this was it! fantastic! Both flavors blend well and yet are distinct from eachother, and it's easy as pie to make ;-) Thank you so much for this recipe! Oh I also made one low fat and sugar free, still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Edgewater, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This was easy to make and children and adults both liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
This is a great recipe, but I use powdered sugar instead of white sugar. I never have any pie left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
This recipe turned out to be VERY quick and easy, and still tasted wonderful even with using lite whipped topping, neufchetal(sp?) cheese, and sugar free pudding! Taking another reviewer's suggestion, I increased the amount of cream cheese mixture slightly, and as a result it gooped over the edge when I added the chocolate layer. Will definately make this again, but will let the cream cheese layer set slightly before adding the chocolate. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANCHGIRL_59714

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Belgrade, Montana, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
We really enjoyed this pie. I think I'm going to add more cream cheese to the bottom layer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
My guests literally fight over this pie, debating over who has the biggest slice, and there's never a morsel left over!! It's so absolutely easy to make (no oven required--yea!) and I have never had anyone NOT like this pie! I found the recipe for this in a magazine years ago, and couldn't find it til now. Thank you so much for bringing it back!! :-) Folks, you CAN NOT go wrong with this pie!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
Very yummy. I had to make some alterations based on what I had available in my pantry. I only had one box of chocolate pudding, so I decreased the milk to one cup to ensure the thick consistancy. I also didn't have a chocolate crust, so I used the graham crust I had on hand. Still came out very good. Would like to try again w/the proper ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEALCALF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States