Chocolate Revel Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
So addictive, a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
LOL! just like magic squares! I doubled the coconut by accident - was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Litchfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
What a sinfully delicious desert! I was so happy to find this recipe and even happier to eat them! Again I read several of the comments and took some of their advise to make them so delectable! I put half the sweetened condensed milk in the batter and half in the chocolate mixture. I also melted that concoction in the double boiler method which was perfect! I also used an 11x13 pan which was a great fit, not too thick! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I can still remember my mom making these when I was growing up. I loved them then, and still enjoy these now with my own kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This recipe is WONDERFUL!!! I made it for a baby shower, and was asked for the recipe several times. I was suprised to see that all I brought home was the empty pan! Per other reviews I did only add 2 cups of flour and I also pressed the mix into a Jelly Roll pan and placed in the fridge for 2-3 hours. I then made the fudge, poured over batter, dropped the extra batter mix and baked for 30 minutes! I let it cool until the next morning, cut and was on my merry way! Will defintley make this recipe again, per my husband's request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
It was a tad too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valdezcookies

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Fabulous! I followed the recipe to the letter, and they were perfect! Everyone LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Really, a 3.5, but I don't want to bring down the rating for this recipe too much b/c of my personal preference. So these are extremely rich. Extremely. If you're like me, and don't like the kick you in the teeth kind of sweet, avoid this recipe. Otherwise, you're going to love it...as indicated by all the great reviews below. I followed directions, except cutting down the flour to 2c and diverting condensed sweetened milk (1/4c) to the oatmeal mix (both advices from other reviewers). I baked in a larger pan for 30 min. I had very little problems cutting the bars despite the fudge layer being gooey...I think I made it perfectly as per the intentions of the original cook. It was just too sweet for me:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Very good! I have a recipe like this called "Fudge Jumbles". The only difference is using the whole bag of chocolate chips...why not??? Also a good idea to pat down the topping just a bit after sprinkling it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
These were wonderful! The only thing I did different was add some chocolate chips to the semi-sweet, only because I didnt have quite enough. I doubled the recipe and put them in little larger pans than the 9X13 as suggested. I did not put nuts in one of them. Put the nuts on top of the other and it made a nice presentation. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States