Chocolate Revel Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Fantastic recipe! I followed the recipe. I've made this several times and it's always delicious. I prefer making it in the larger jelly roll pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
These are really good. I do agree with some others that a larger pan(Jelly Roll) would make them thinner. I used 9 x 13 and the family loved them!! Either way wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I made these last night but I had to split the recipe in half since I only had one egg left. They were great. I also add a layer of carmel to them. I made sure not to over cook so I only cooked for about 25 min. They are very chewy, sweet and gooey. The kids loved them of course. My self I think I would like a lady finger for the crust. Oh, they were easy to get out of the pan too. I think this was because I did not over cook. Just fun to expermint. Thanks for the recipe.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
So addictive, a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
LOL! just like magic squares! I doubled the coconut by accident - was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Litchfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
What a sinfully delicious desert! I was so happy to find this recipe and even happier to eat them! Again I read several of the comments and took some of their advise to make them so delectable! I put half the sweetened condensed milk in the batter and half in the chocolate mixture. I also melted that concoction in the double boiler method which was perfect! I also used an 11x13 pan which was a great fit, not too thick! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I can still remember my mom making these when I was growing up. I loved them then, and still enjoy these now with my own kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This recipe is WONDERFUL!!! I made it for a baby shower, and was asked for the recipe several times. I was suprised to see that all I brought home was the empty pan! Per other reviews I did only add 2 cups of flour and I also pressed the mix into a Jelly Roll pan and placed in the fridge for 2-3 hours. I then made the fudge, poured over batter, dropped the extra batter mix and baked for 30 minutes! I let it cool until the next morning, cut and was on my merry way! Will defintley make this recipe again, per my husband's request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
It was a tad too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valdezcookies

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Fabulous! I followed the recipe to the letter, and they were perfect! Everyone LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States