Chocolate Revel Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Quite good but nothing extra ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
very easy to make and very yummy!!! could easily omit walnuts and still turn out great! I like to use less oat mixture for drop topping (makes it more fudgey)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I have made these a few times now. Very rich, cut into small pieces. But they are sooo very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
I'm definitely a sweets person, but I found these to be EXTREMELY heavy and globby and rich and somehow not that tasty. As other reviewers noted, the recipe makes a lot, so you might want to use a pan larger than 9 x 13. Tasted of alcohol because of the large amount of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I made this for the girls in the office at work and they LOVED it! Very rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
To quote my husband, "Yummy chocolatey goodness!" These could be very dangerous in my house.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
Way too good...groan, I ate too many. I was making them for a school function, so omitted the nuts. I made them in a 10"x 15" jelly roll pan, and think they would be too thick in a 9x13" pan. As it was, there was almost too much fudge. Next time, I will experiment with halving the recipe and using a smaller pan -- this recipe makes a huge amount! Too much for a family treat. I will also experiment with working some peanut butter into the filling...that would be incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
These were great! I made it for a gathering, and everyone was happy. I left out the nuts (as I always do), used a bag of milk chocolate chips and fat free condensed milk...a delicious bar cookie worthy of sharing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
Great recipe! I did put the chocolate mixture between a layer of oatmeal instead of putting globs of oats on top, and it was great. They were all gone in no time at a party. Have made them many times and they are always wonderful. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASMAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
Very good. Especially like it served with whipped cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States