Chocolate Revel Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
I've made these many times and they always turn out great. Will cure a chocolate craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
The only thing I changed was to make this in a jelly roll pan instead of 9x13. It was a hit at two offices and at home! They were rich and chewy...but I agree that I won't be able to make them often; they're hard on the waistline! Thanks for a popular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
I make this for every potluck and get RAVE reviews. If you have sweetend coconut around, omit 1/4c b. sugar and add 1/4-1/2c coconut to oatmeal batter. YUM! For chocolate layer, I omit salt and walnuts. 9x13 pan is perfect for thick bars, then cut into small squares when cooled. I like them best out of the refridgerator. Makes them nice and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
I made these for work and they were a hit! I did add a quarter cup of sugar to the chocolate because I wanted it a little sweet. I also used a jelly roll pan to make them. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
Awfully decadent and sweet which is probably why people like it. I can't afford (dietetically) to fix it very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
I like this cookie.the oatmeal tastes wonderful.I didn't make the chocolate fudge 'cos I didn't want to make a big mess out of the kitchen.Instead I sprinkled choc chips all over half the oatmeal dough n covered the chips with the rest of the dough.I like the crunchy top.it's so yummy. I reduce sugar by 1/2 cup 'cos quick cooking oats are kinda sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
I thought the taste was rather bland. The middle part was runny. I wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
These were good, but not outstanding. (Don't get me wrong, I'm EATING them!) There are many other sweet treats out there that are better, so I doubt I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
this recipe gets rave reviews every time i make it. easy to make and it makes ALOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
I enjoy these, and everytime I make them the neighbors come running.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMACKLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States