Chocolate Revel Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Very good recipe. Essentially an oatmeal cookie but in bar form. Recipe was easy and fast to make. One piece of advice for first timers. Don't be alarmed if you think they aren't set. I have made them a couple of times and I always think geez are these done because they don't seem set - but they are:) Also these are even the day after. I almost think they should sit for a day as I think they chocolate sets. My husband brings to work and everyone always ravs about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Very tasty, more like candy than a cookie bar. I followed the advice of another reviewer and refridgerated the dough for awhile before assembling. It worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was very good..... Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Amazing! By far, hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Loved the chewiness of the oat mix and the chocolaty pudding-like center. I was expecting a *very* sweet bar (because of 2 cups br sugar & the condensed milk)but this was not *too* sweet. I forgot to add the nuts but,won't even bother putting in next time,they were so good without. This is now a definite FAVORITE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I saw a recipe similar to this in a Woman's Day magazine back around 2001. I used it so much! It takes a small amount of work and they have that chewy homemade taste. I used to bring them to work all the time. They didn't last 10 minutes. Good for ALL AGES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oswego, New York, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This has been a family favorite since the 1970s when I was a kid. Sometimes we mix it up a little, and melt 8 ounces of raspberry jam with the chocolate chips instead of the sweetened condensed milk. It's delicious, but only if you have a serious sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Steidl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
My 16yr old daughter made these for a party...they were awesome!!! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Excellent recipe. I replaced the 2 1/2 cups all-purpose flour with 2 1/4 cups whole wheat. Also coarse chopped old fashioned oats. Did not use the nuts and baked the bars in a 10x15 pan. They turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happycooker
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Very good and easy to make! I used peacans instead of walnuts as that is what I had. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States